<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Bloggers Warned of Scammers</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.blogherald.com/2008/03/06/bloggers-warned-of-scammers/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.blogherald.com/2008/03/06/bloggers-warned-of-scammers/</link>
	<description>The leading source of news covering social media and the blogosphere.</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Mon, 13 Feb 2012 02:30:55 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.1</generator>
<xhtml:meta xmlns:xhtml="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" name="robots" content="noindex" />
	<item>
		<title>By: Karen</title>
		<link>http://www.blogherald.com/2008/03/06/bloggers-warned-of-scammers/comment-page-1/#comment-373298</link>
		<dc:creator>Karen</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 27 Mar 2008 09:02:28 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.blogherald.com/2008/03/06/bloggers-warned-of-scammers/#comment-373298</guid>
		<description>We must be aware of this. I always received emails from spammers.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>We must be aware of this. I always received emails from spammers.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: The Nigerian Online Advertising Fraud</title>
		<link>http://www.blogherald.com/2008/03/06/bloggers-warned-of-scammers/comment-page-1/#comment-366740</link>
		<dc:creator>The Nigerian Online Advertising Fraud</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 14 Mar 2008 12:36:10 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.blogherald.com/2008/03/06/bloggers-warned-of-scammers/#comment-366740</guid>
		<description>[..]There is a new scam that is going around which is actually an elaborate form of the Nigerian Email Scam, or 419 Fraud[..]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[..]There is a new scam that is going around which is actually an elaborate form of the Nigerian Email Scam, or 419 Fraud[..]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Jeremy Steele</title>
		<link>http://www.blogherald.com/2008/03/06/bloggers-warned-of-scammers/comment-page-1/#comment-360673</link>
		<dc:creator>Jeremy Steele</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 07 Mar 2008 04:22:22 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.blogherald.com/2008/03/06/bloggers-warned-of-scammers/#comment-360673</guid>
		<description>Yeah... if its too good to be true it is. A while back I got something similar. An ad offer for about $1,000. Yeah... a bit fishy.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Yeah&#8230; if its too good to be true it is. A while back I got something similar. An ad offer for about $1,000. Yeah&#8230; a bit fishy.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Jim &#124; BloggingStartup</title>
		<link>http://www.blogherald.com/2008/03/06/bloggers-warned-of-scammers/comment-page-1/#comment-360671</link>
		<dc:creator>Jim &#124; BloggingStartup</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 07 Mar 2008 04:15:32 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.blogherald.com/2008/03/06/bloggers-warned-of-scammers/#comment-360671</guid>
		<description>I recently received an email that was probably part of one of these scams. The email proposed purchasing a significant amount of advertising on my blog and prepaying for a year or more.  I don&#039;t recall specific dollars being mentioned, but the email was definitely suspicious...especially since my blog has only been up for a couple weeks and the traffic was nothing to brag about.

Anyway, I simply deleted the email and moved on.  There were too many &quot;Nigerianish&quot; things about the email to find it credible.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I recently received an email that was probably part of one of these scams. The email proposed purchasing a significant amount of advertising on my blog and prepaying for a year or more.  I don&#8217;t recall specific dollars being mentioned, but the email was definitely suspicious&#8230;especially since my blog has only been up for a couple weeks and the traffic was nothing to brag about.</p>
<p>Anyway, I simply deleted the email and moved on.  There were too many &#8220;Nigerianish&#8221; things about the email to find it credible.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

