October 29, 2012
Sharing photos is a great way to show friends what you’ve been up to, then again sometimes you might not want that unflattering photo you have taken to stick around forever. That’s where Snapchat comes into play. Now available for the Google Android OS, the app allows users to choose when photos they have sent will be deleted.
Users simply take a photo on their mobile device, set a time between one and 10 seconds for the photo to delete and then send the picture.
After the recipient opens the photo they can view it for the allotted time before it is destroyed.
Snapchat has been a hit among iOS users for a while now and was expected to be announced at the Dive Into Mobile conference in New York City before Hurricane Sandy canceled that event. read more