Now Reading
Bloggers knocked off by Bush in Person of the Year

Bloggers knocked off by Bush in Person of the Year

Despite high hopes Bloggers have been beaten for the honour of Time’s Person of the Year by President George W Bush, but in an upside Time has announced its first Blog of the Year with the title going to John Hinderaker and Scott Johnson for Powerline, named last week by Time’s Jim Kelly as a blog of choice, for “for fomenting skepticism of a “60 Minutes” report on Bush’s service in the National Guard.”

AP reports that Time, whose information on the award is restricted to paying subscribers on their site, stated “In 2004, blogs unexpectedly vaulted into the pantheon of major media, alongside TV, radio and, yes, magazines, and it was Power Line, more than any other blog, that got them there,”

“It’s a very emotional experience,” Johnson said Sunday in an interview with AP. “We’ve been having such a good time writing together on the site … to not only to see it come to fruition but to be recognized for it by an institution like Time is just beyond belief.”

View Comments (2)

Comments are closed

Scroll To Top